ELSA Rovaniemi

ELSA Rovaniemi is the ELSA Local Group for law students at the University of Lapland.

ELSA Rovaniemi is a local group of ELSA, the European Law Students’ Association. ELSA Rovaniemi is active at the University of Lapland where it supports local law students at learning, career development, and going international.

ELSA – The European Law Students' Association

ELSA is an international organisation run by and for students. ELSA has more than 50 000 members coming from over 300 faculties of law. ELSA consists of ELSA International Board, National Groups (such as ELSA Finland) and Local Groups (such as ELSA Helsinki, ELSA Joensuu, ELSA Rovaniemi and ELSA Turku).

The activities organized by ELSA are divided into three key areas: Academic Activities provides many opportunities to practice important skills and explore legal career opportunities through excursions, moot court competitions and other academic events. Seminars & Conferences organises seminars and international events that provide opportunities to network and meet fellow students in Finland and abroad. ELSA Traineeships offers law students and young lawyers with valuable opportunities to work abroad.

How to get involved?

Our events have as low threshold as possible for participating, and the easiest way to join our activities is to simply show up! Yearly we organise dozens of events such as study trips, excursions, seminars and competitions and promote the international possibilities ELSA has to offer. For some events the members of our association are prioritised, so you should join us in order to secure your participation. As a member of your ELSA Local Group, you are also entitled to the membership benefits of other Finnish ELSA groups. You can easily become a member by clicking the link below and purchasing your membership from our online store! You can also join our mailing list in order to keep up with current and upcoming activities!

Contact details

ELSA Rovaniemi

Yliopistonkatu 8
FI-96300 ROVANIEMI, FINLAND

board.rovaniemi@fi.elsa.org

Follow us also on social media!

Board of ELSA Rovaniemi 2021-2022

The board exists to best serve the members, so please contact us with any questions, feedback, or suggestions. Let’s make your ideas reality!

Riina-Maria Rissanen

Riina-Maria Rissanen

Iris Rapaport

Iris Rapaport

Secretary General
iris.rapaport@fi.elsa.org

Laura Sairanen

Laura Sairanen

Elise Kemppainen

Elise Kemppainen

Vice President for Marketing
elise.kemppainen@fi.elsa.org

Silja Pohjakallio

Silja Pohjakallio

Vice President for Seminars & Conferences
silja.pohjakallio@fi.elsa.org

Milla Hiekkamäki

Milla Hiekkamäki

Vice President for Student Trainee Exchange Programme
milla.hiekkamaki@fi.elsa.org

Oskari Runola

Oskari Runola

Vice President for Academic Activities
oskari.runola@fi.elsa.org

Sini Hattuniemi

Sini Hattuniemi

Director for Academic Activities
sini.hattuniemi@fi.elsa.org

Sara Elo

Sara Elo

Director for Internal Management
sara.elo@fi.elsa.org

Hilla Perheentupa

Hilla Perheentupa

Director for Internal Management
hilla.perheentupa@fi.elsa.org

Jenna Rimpeläinen

Jenna Rimpeläinen

Director for Fundraising
jenna.rimpelainen@fi.elsa.org

Kerttu Oja

Kerttu Oja

Director for Marketing
kerttu.oja@fi.elsa.org

Ebuwa Osayi Edwins

Ebuwa Osayi Edwins

Director for Marketing
ebuwa.edwins@fi.elsa.org

Linda Lillqvist

Linda Lillqvist

Director for Seminars & Conferences
linda.lillqvist@fi.elsa.org

Iina Ryynänen

Iina Ryynänen

Director for StudyVisits
iina.ryynanen@fi.elsa.org

Anna Mertaniemi

Anna Mertaniemi

Director for Academic Activities
anna.mertaniemi@fi.elsa.org

Sponsors

Halfmoon

Subscribe to our ELSA Rovaniemi mailing list!

News: ELSA Rovaniemi